feel the music, feel the love

I’ve been working a lot on my guitar skills lately. I’ve been gathering knowledge and memorizing chord formations. I’ve been moving my fingers half-randomly within scales hoping it makes tonal sense. But I’ve forgotten the most important thing: the music.

Music is not an experiment or a language or a medium. It is all of that. Music is something inside of you that must be released because that is the only thing that feels right or makes sense. I know that deep in the back of my mind this is what has been fueling my drive to improve my guitar skills — but it helps to remember this once in a while.

I am enjoying today and feeling the love around me. I invite you to join in and enjoy the music inside of you. Let it out, if only in the shower.

Love to you always.

Leave a Reply

