one hi-ya-ya, two hi-ya-ya

Writing has been a chore to me lately. I have a few posts that I’ve wanted to write but been too lazy finish.

I think my capacity to write is an exercise. It’s got to be regular enough to make a difference and challenging for me to get anything out of it. Sometimes it’s very enjoyable to do and sometimes it sucks. I need to shift my equilibrium enough so I can be at a state where writing is more out of habit than a goal. When a goal becomes a habit is when your life really changes. Spring is just around the corner and I’m about to lose an hour of sleep for many months, now’s the time to get up and at ’em.

Leave a Reply

