The Real Patch Adams

A lecture or two ago, my prof for Health Psychology showed us clips of Patch Adams. Your memory will probably bring up a face of Robin Williams in a clown outfit or the vague impression of a movie from the 90s. Aside from the fact that this is pretty close to the truth of who the real Patch Adams is, my curiosity led me to search for a deeper image of who this silly magic man really was. So I hit Google. I’m amazed at what I found. Here is the lecture that has had me hooked on why I need to help others for the rest of my life. Be a sponge, this stuff is potent.

Leave a Reply

