consumer suicide (a manifesto)

i
will
no longer

purchase goods or
make bold choices in
the super market

place


products in my room
will no longer
advertise my preferences

(nor shall wallet or watch
proclaim my identity)

if you can read me by
the decoration of my room

then when i am gone of this world-
why do you miss me?

true, in my room
dwells my soul


but my possessions
do not define me

and i cease to be myself:

this pencil
that garment
this bed

that nail, screw, tack and thread...
tied to the reel of avaricious profit men

whose noses so big
can not see
   the middle


know i have found peace

(a release)

a life of simple desire
Leave a Reply

